Academy team, News

Today was the accreditation for players and officials from all the participating states, as at the screening time (11am) today the 13th of February  only 20 teams/state  has arrived and the organizers said three teams were on their way to Kano state. A total of twenty three (23) states would participate in the 2018 edition RAMAT CUP. Unfortunately our team (oasis football academy) would execute the tournament with only thirteen (13) players as seven of our players were screened out. Some states had fewer players after the tough screening exercise: Gombe State 7 players, Jigawa State 8 players Yobe State 10 players, Taraba State 10 players Nasarawa State 12 players, only kwara State and Kaduna state had a large team, 19 players and 18 players respectively.

After the screening exercise the draws where done, and the teams were divided into 8 groups.

Group A: Kano State, Bauchi State,Plateau State.

Group B: Kastina State, Gombe State, Nasarawa State.

Group C: Kaduna State, Kogi State, Ogun State,

Group D:Kebbi State, Bayelsa State, Jigawa State.

Group E: Adamawa State,Taraba State, Zamfara State,

Group F: Borno State, Kwara State, FTC Abuja,

Group G: Yobe State ,Lagos State (oasis football academy),Edo State,

Group H :Sokoto State, Rivers State

After the draws the teams were asked to come back to the Kano Pillars stadium at Sabon – Gari for the opening ceremony. The first match was between the host team and also the defending champions Kano State and Bauchi State. the game ended 2- 3 in favour of Bauchi State.

Team Lagos (oasis football academy) would play their first match at the Mahaha sports complex by 2pm Nigeria time on Wednesday the 14th of February 2018, against Yobe State.


Leave a Reply